Announcing the Terry Perkins Scholarship Recipients

POCATELLO, Idaho (KIFI) – The School District 25 Educational Foundation and Scholarship Selection Committee have announced the recipients of the 4th Annual Terry Perkins Scholarship.

The recipients of the 4th Annual Scholarships for the Class of 2022 are:

High School of the Century

  • Tess Lambert
  • Janet Anderson

Highland High School

  • adam jones
  • Logan Rasmussen

New Horizon High School

Pocatello High School

  • Samuel Earnest
  • Baylee Adams

The scholarship is $2,000 to help fund the recipients’ post-secondary education at an accredited two-, four-year or vocational school. Recipients are eligible to renew the scholarship for an additional year if the conditions are met. Scholarships can be deferred for up to two (2) years.

In 2018, the School District 25 Education Foundation received a gift of nearly $1.5 million from the Glenn Perkins Family Living Trust. A significant portion of the investment income generated from the endowment will go towards supporting the Pocatello/Chubbuck 25 School District’s debate and music programs at Century, Highland and Pocatello High Schools. Additional revenue is allocated each year to establish the Terry Perkins Scholarship. The Terry Perkins Scholarship funds two $2,000 scholarships for eligible learners attending Century, Highland, and Pocatello High Schools. In 2022, another scholarship was added to benefit an eligible learner attending New Horizon High School.

Back To Top