Six educational aid organizations certified for the MOScholars program

Missouri State Treasurer Scott Fitzpatrick announced that six educational assistance organizations have been certified for 2022. An educational assistance organization is a nonprofit organization that, upon approval by the office of the Missouri State Treasurer, may receive qualified contributions from individuals and corporations to establish MOScholars Scholarship accounts for qualified Missouri students.

The certified EAOs are:

  • ACSI Children’s Tuition Fund
  • Agudath Israel of Missouri
  • Bright Future Fund
  • Herzog Tomorrow Foundation
  • The Missouri District of the Lutheran Church – Synod of Missouri
  • Foundation for the education of today and tomorrow

By law, the Treasurer’s Office can certify up to ten EAOs per year, with no more than six having their principal place of business in one of the following countries: Greene County, Jackson County, St. Charles County, of St. Louis or St. .City of Louis.

In 2021, the Missouri General Assembly passed HB349 and SB86 which established the Missouri Empowerment Scholarship Account Program, MOScholars. The law provides state tax credits for contributions to nonprofit EAOs. Under guidelines set forth in the governing statute, eligible Missouri K-12 students may then apply for scholarships from participating EAOs to attend a K-12 institution other than their designated public school.

Post views:

Back To Top